Fall 2022 Online Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) For General Well-being



Event Details

Time

Location


Event Description

Mandatory Orientation

Join us for this fall’s 9-week program with Hannah Marsh and Dr. Alda Ngo, who are both Certified MBSR Facilitators with the Centre for Mindfulness Studies.

This will be a highly interactive web-based program using Zoom.

 

WHEN

Mandatory Orientation:
Monday, September 12th
5:45 – 8:30pm PT | 6:45 – 9:30pm MT

8 weekly classes:
Mondays, Sep 19 – Nov 14 (No class October 31)
5:45 – 8:15pm PT | 6:45 – 9:15pm MT

Day of Mindfulness Retreat:
Sunday, Oct 30
8:30am – 1:30pm PT | 9:30am-2:30pm MT

 

WHO

This psycho-educational program is suitable for anyone looking for practical tools to deal with chronic stress and its negative impacts on the body as well as to improve their overall health and well-being.

Please note:

  • Having a primary physician or therapist is required for registration in this program
  • If you have PTSD, suicidal ideation, untreated substance dependence or you have been diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder, this may not be the program for you. Please consult with your physician or therapist, and contact us if you have any questions regarding the suitability of this program for you.

 

COST 

Sliding Scale* $325 – $400 – 475 + GST

*Please pay more, if you can, to help support those less able to pay.

Accessibility is important to us, scholarships are also available to those for whom cost is a barrier. Please contact us for more information. 

Cancellation policy

Cancellations received prior to the first session (Sep 19th) will be refunded minus a $100 processing fee. No refunds will be issued after that date. 

We reserve the right to cancel this program due to unforeseen circumstances; if this should occur, registrants will be granted full refunds.

 

REGISTER HERE

Registration Deadline: Monday, September 5th


Event Map


    Call Now ButtonBook Now